Your Cart
Subtotal:
$0.00
View/Edit Cart
Checkout Now
pic

Feature Dog Cardston

Age Sex Breed Weight
2 Years Old Male Husky Mix 70 lbs

Need to know…
*Needs an experienced owner*

Vet Details
  Neutered
  Microchipped
  Vaccinated

     
Hasn’t Met but chases squirrels Gets along well with most dogs Children 10+ years and older please
pic

Details

Did you know 2018 was the year of the northern dog? I’m a lucky guy who came into foster care in 2018, but I did not get adopted (yet). That’s why I’m declaring 2019 as year of the Cardston.

Want a tall dark and handsome guy? Look no further, I’m tall enough to pet while you’re standing as I’m just over 70lbs.

If you haven’t seen me or haven’t read any of my posts yet my name is Cardston (I also respond to CardMan) and it’s great to meet you. I am a 2 year old male husky mix and I’m vaccinated microchipped and neutered.

I came down to Barrie as I was injured and had scrapes all down my legs. I am thankful for the vet care here because I healed up quick and I feel good as new.

What makes me an ideal candidate for adoption? I do not chew on things, beg for food or dig like some others do. I am QUIET, laid back and easy going in my home. I am crate trained and house trained. I have been told by my foster family that I am the golden child for crate training as I go in on command, or when I’m tired sometimes and never make a peep in there or try to get out. I also walk pretty good on leash for a big guy. If I really need to mark on the next tree I see or if I see a squirrel I will pull to get to it. I LOVE car rides and squirrel watching out the front window.

 

There are a couple quirks about me but if you’re dog smart they are easy to control. I will not succeed by going to dog parks as there are a few dogs I’ve met that I don’t like. If another dog challenges me I will challenge back. Keeping me controlled is how I will succeed and the love I have to give in return is priceless.

Speaking of dogs I currently live with 3, sometimes there is a fourth dog in the home and I have been fine with all of them, I’m told I’m a real ladies man. I get along with all of them great, even the little one who doesn’t seem to care for me. Cats on the other hand we are unsure about so I will be going to a cat free home just in case.

I have met children and seem to do well with them but I would prefer a home with kids over 10 because they are slower and more predictable. I do not live with any children in my foster home.

I love being pampered: getting brushed, bathed or nails trimmed doesn’t phase me. I don’t play often but once and a while will find a toy I like and play quietly on a dog bed by myself. Every so often my foster sister convinces me to play too, I am giving in to that a lot more these days.

I am a confident guy who will do really well with a confident owner. I have so much love to give!

IMPORTANT

It is the recommendation of FTH that every newly adopted dog remain on leash, both inside and out, for a minimum of 14 days. As most of our dogs are outdoor dogs and strays, this will help prevent dogs running away as they are adjusting to their new home. At the same time it will help start building the bond between you and the dog. Thank you!

Other Adoptable Dogs