Your Cart
Subtotal:
$0.00
View/Edit Cart
Checkout Now
pic

Feature Dog Algebra

Age Sex Breed Weight
3 Years Old Male Husky Mix 60 lbs

Need to know…
Working on shedding his winter weight

Vet Details
  Neutered
  Microchipped
  Vaccinated

     
Cat free home please Working on socializing with the other dogs in foster home Children 5+ years and older please
pic

Details

My name is Algebra and I’m a 3 year old, male, Husky mix. I weigh 60 pounds, and have been neutered, microchipped, and vaccinated. I have beautiful black and white fur that is soft and shiny. My face is kind with a childlike innocence, and expressive eyebrows. I have big ears, a bushy tail and a heart of gold. I’m a goofy boy who is always happy and interested in whatever is going on. I am energetic, playful, talkative at times, but can also be very calm and quiet. I love getting face rubs, being petted, and brushed. Basically any attention you give me will be welcomed, but too much attention in the beginning could create separation anxiety for any dog so try to keep in to a minimum! I am thrilled to meet new people, and I’m friendly and gentle with them. I am proud to say that I am fully house trained and will either sit or scratch at the door when I need out. I’m working on crate training but will sleep in there if I’m pushed in. It is located in the living room and I prefer to have it partially covered. I might whine for a couple minutes before settling down, but I will not settle if people or dogs are around.

I know how to “sit,” “drop it” when playing fetch, and you should see how good I am at that game! I am happy to share all of my toys and bones and have never shown any possessiveness with them. I used to jump up a lot when I would get excited to see someone but I don’t do this nearly as much now because I have learned that it’s not polite. I walk nicely on a leash when I’ve got my special collar on as it helps me see that I don’t need to pull in order to get my exercise! I am also great in the car. I just quietly hang out in the backseat and I don’t move around or bark at anyone I see on the sidewalk. I’m learning to keep my paws off the counter if I smell food up there, and lastly, working on staying calm when I meet new dogs. I do better at introductions when I’m not with the other dogs I live with. When I see a dog I don’t know I will initially be excited but when they get closer I get a little nervous. Maybe it’s the fear of the unknown because I actually love other dogs once I get to know them, and all I want to do is play. Since I’m so playful I sometimes need to be told when to give the other dog a break. My foster mom will put my leash on me and I have to stay by her side – which I’m more than happy to do. I had my leash on at all times (except while in my crate) for the first 3 weeks at my foster home.

I didn’t have much experience as an inside dog so I had a lot to learn. I think I have come a long way but I would love to be adopted by someone who has experience with dogs, and can help me with my introductions. I have not met any cats yet so I can’t say how I will behave around them, but if I had to guess, I will probably try to chase them all around the house! I am seriously just a big sweetheart looking for a new best friend and hopefully a doggie sibling who wants to run around and be silly with me, and will let me cuddle up to them when it’s nap  time!

IMPORTANT

It is the recommendation of FTH that every newly adopted dog remain on leash, both inside and out, for a minimum of 14 days. As most of our dogs are outdoor dogs and strays, this will help prevent dogs running away as they are adjusting to their new home. At the same time it will help start building the bond between you and the dog. Thank you!

Other Adoptable Dogs